Caloocan IT-Comptech Week Celebration

            The ICC Caloocan Campus celebrated the IT and CompTech Week last March 6, 7, and 8, 2007 with a theme “Information Technology: Bridging the Future of the Students.” This event was participated by the students of ICC Caloocan. On the first day, March 6, was the opening ceremony and cutting of the ribbon done by our distinguished guests, Engr. Jaime B. Espadilla, President, Ms. Valerie Anne B. Lucas, SVP Finance and Administration, Engr. Levvy Traqueña, Head Curriculum and Development, Engr. Saturnino R. Perlas, Coordinator, IT Department and assisted by the IT Faculty and Staff. A lot of students were given the opportunity to show their accomplishments in Information Technology. The exhibit was facilitated by Mr. Ronald A. Agapay.

            In the afternoon of the same day, activities were facilitated by respective instructors: Ms. Maricel Santiago – Quiz Bee, Mr. Alvin Reyes - JAVA Competition, Mr. Mark Frederic Dela Rosa – Computer Animation Competition and Visual Basic Competition, Mr. Dennis Latoza – Autocad Competition.

             On the second day, the following activities were facilitated by the following: Ms. Ailyn Bagadiong and Mr. Ronald Agapay – WebPage Design Competition, Mr. Mark Frederic De la Rosa - C Language Competition, Mr. Dennis Latoza and Ms. Maricel Santiago – PC Troubleshooting and Mr. Alvin Reyes – Graphics Competition.
The last day of the celebration was the Computer Graphics and Animation Seminar with Mr. Ralp R. Peñaredondo as the speaker. Awarding Ceremony followed immediately after the seminar. Mr. Ronald A. Agapay and Ms. Ailyn M. Bagadiong served as the masters of ceremonies in the said event.

Winners of the said competition:

Computer Graphics : Lee- Ann del Rosario

PC Troubleshooting : Richard San Pedro

C-Language : Karl Anthony Lagman

Web Page Design : Donn Edward Yu

Autocad : Philip John Ranario

Visual Basic : Raimger Castro

IT Quiz Bee : Philip Ismael Binos

JAVA : Anglica Reyes

SE Exhibit : Robin Group
                        Jeffrey Sarmiento
                        Iza Mae Sarmiento
                        Marlon Entino

© 2020 Interface Computer College, Inc. All Rights Reserved.