Thirty Years of ICC

             More than a thousand runners consisting of students, faculty/staff, alumni, guests and visitors trooped to the starting point of the race along the southbound lane of Roxas Boulevard corner Quirino Avenue to join the race dubbed as ICC@30 Fun Run.
             The race was the highlight of the anniversary celebration on March 17, 2012. At exactly 4:30am, the said lane that stretched up to Roxas Boulevard corner Kalaw Sts. were closed to traffic to pave the way for the unprecedented historic run of INTERFACE COMPUTER COLLEGE. This proved to be successful, with the assistance of some members of PNP-MDTEU Manila District Traffic Enforcement Unit police headed by PSINSP Carlito Tumamao Sector V Commander and PSINSP Dante Campos, Sector IX Commander to maintain peace and order where runners for 3K, 5K and 10K finished the race within the alloted time.
             At 7:30am all the participants runners walked their way with exhileration to Rizal Memorial Stadium where awarding Ceremony would ensued. A symbolic 400-meter run by the faculty and staff commenced with obstacles along the way representing the different challenges and real-life obstacles that ICC hurdled that molded and contributed to what ICC has become today - proactive in contributing to the progress of the society, country and in global arena today by producing graduates that would soon become professionals in their chosen field of specialization.
             ICC is deeply indebted and grateful to the sponsors who contributed so much to the success of this event: ZillionLife, Globe, Pocari Sweat, Guanzon Agro-Industrial Corp., BoardWalk, Natures Summit, BPI, Office of the Vice Mayor –Manila, City General Services Office-Manila, Mr. Manny Libranda, Ms Melody Panogan, Ms Annie Hufemia, Ms Jenny Nañola.
            Kudos to Consuelo Sorra for a job well done being the overall chair of this big event and the following committees for their great contribution:
Registration Committee
  • Jean Leslie Ferrer
  • Leah Defensor
  • Cristina Fabian
  • Melanie Huerto
  • All Faculty Members
  • Adrian Marc M. Soriano
  • Mark Anthony S. Palo
  • Christopher Lawas
  • Leonardo A. Baguisa, Jr.
  • Alfon B. Go Tan
  • Josephine M. Sarili
  • Vicente P. Jandusay
  • Hermenegilda G. Amarila
  • Cherilyn L. Cauan
  • Elizabeth P. Santelices
  • Eufronia T. Francisco
  • Agnes Geronimo-Baguisa
Student Marshalls:
  • Nazareno Dalisay
  • Joemel Garcia
  • Jefferson Gabion
  • Lemuel Jeon Alamillo
  • Kevin Mantilla
  • Ralph Kevin Gabuyan
  • John Patrick Yuki
  • Alvin Angeles
  • Aileen L. Fabito-Chief Timer
  • Antonio David-Asst Chief Timer
  • Timer Operators:
  • Ronelito Maynigo
  • Marie Liza Huerto
  • Charmaine Aletre
Official Finishers' Stub Collectors:
  • Rachel Joy Rivera
  • Jovy Castulo
  • Hazel Joy Pagilagan
  • Margie Maisog
  • Shari Sabrina Abordo
Hydration Committee:
  • Susan G. Visperas
  • Melanie Huerto
  • Analita Lao
  • Pcari Sweat
  • Nature's Summit
  • Bing Gutlay
  • Rudy Ladiao
  • Eufronia Francisco
Program Committee:
  • Dindo Don C. Inso
  • Eufronia T. Francisco
Field Demonstration Committee:
  • Henry A. Campullo
  • Mary Abygail Luarez
  • Allan Joseph Bacus
Booth And Fun Games:
  • Annie Cagas
  • Mark Anthony Palo
  • Angela Mandane
  • Richard Macasaet
  • Danilo De Leon
  • Benedic C. MAllari
  • Abby Yao Go
  • Leo Baguisa
Design and Graphic Artists:
  • Levvy T. Traqueña
  • Josephine Sarili
  • Bren Natal
  • Jeff Antonio David
  • Jhun Florence Pacot
  • Mark Anthony Palo
Marketing and Promotion:
  • Levvy T. Traqueña
  • Dindo Don C. Inso
  • Cristina Fabian
  • Hermenegilda G. Amarila
Food Committee:
  • Rhea Filamor
  • DHRS Students
To our SVP-Admin/Finance for the unending support for all the events and activities of INTERFACE COMPUTER COLLEGE.
Congratulations and more power to INTERFACE COMPUTER COLLEGE.
Watch out for a bigger celebration at ICC@50 on 2032. See you all there!
by: jbespadilla
© 2020 Interface Computer College, Inc. All Rights Reserved.